News from the Front: Marshal Penguin captures a Wombat

Malawi, NZ (Strutts News Services) – Recent communications via the mojo wire reveal that Marshal F. Penguin has completed the first arm of his journey and will crawl up the next leg he finds. Image below, transmitted by satellite reconnaisance, shows Marshal Penguin with his first capture.

Via infrared land line on Thursday, Marshal P. commented without emotion. “It’s one small step for a Penguin, one less piece of ambulatory furry crap to terrorize the population.”

Marshall Penguin also noted that the rogue marsupials are good with stir fry once they’ve been properly milked. “Locals ferment the wombie’s milk, use it in sacred ceremonies,” said Penguin. “These ceremonies happen several times a day here, and, um, eh, what was your question again?”

Marshal Penguin is due back in the States with a slide show on or about the 19th of June. GodSpeed Marshal! Stay safe and keep us posted!

[Image from here.]

10 Responses to News from the Front: Marshal Penguin captures a Wombat

  1. panascakes says:

    Be sure to click on the link of my name
    <<<

    WOMBIE WOmbo TOmoba Wombat!
    WOMBIE WOmbo TOmoba Wombat!
    WOMBIE WOmbo TOmoba Wombat!
    WOMBIE WOmbo TOmoba Wombat!
    The oficial wombat chant

  2. Greetings from Wombat hunting camp 1! The locals here have a computer and I’m glad to tell you that the wombats are flowing in like food into a fat person! I can only stay here for a few hours, but then it’s back into the wilderness. Adios!

  3. Bunk Strutts says:

    Good to hear from you, Marshal! I can’t wait for the stories. How high do Wombats fly anyway? See you when you get back.

  4. panascakes says:

    wombats don’t fly, my lovely Sheriff who I’d throw myself upon in a moment’s notice to keep my comment from being deleted. Didn’t you read any of the helpful information on the link I provided?
    <<<

  5. Of course wombats fly Panascakes! You’ve obviously never been on a wombat hunt!

  6. Bunk Strutts says:

    Panascakes–

    No, I didn’t read any of your helpful information because I’ve been BUSY.

    You can stop flirting with me because I’m happily married to the lovely Mrs. Strutts who’d gladly march across the country to gouge your eyeballs out and there would be nothing I could do to stop her.

    Brown Bats fly. Black Bats fly. Baseball Bats do not fly, except for sometimes. Fruit Bats fly. Why don’t Wombats fly? It was an innocent question, and you got all humpy.

  7. Tony says:

    Ummmmm….
    Isn’t Malawi in Africa, not N.Z.
    + there are no wombats in NZ (except maybe in zoos) only Australia 🙂

  8. Bunk Strutts says:

    Picky picky picky. Next you’re gonna tell me that it’s not Finicky Penguin in the picture.

  9. Tony says:

    Hey….
    That’s not Finicky Penguin in the picture I used the same picture from Google images in a previous post on my blog
    http://ynot60.wordpress.com/2008/06/01/journey-to-the-centre-of-the-earth-pt2/

  10. That is me. I clearly remember that from my previous hunt. I tried to duplicate the picture this time…

Leave a Reply

