Duke Handwalker

I found this sculpture fascinating and somewhat disturbing at the same time. Reminds me of Marshal Penguin. A lot.

No word yet from the Marshal, but as soon as I hear, you’ll be the second to know. Keep working on your postcards, and we’ll send ’em out tomorrow.

[Lost track of the original image link, but I’ll let the Marshal sort it out when he receives notice of copyright violations. Meanwhile, if any of you know the source, we’ll update the post and give credit. Oh, and by the way, Tacky Raccoons is still on line.]

20 Responses to Duke Handwalker

  1. Kitty says:

    Oh, that is scary.

    That is really nice of you to fill in for marshal Penguin.

  2. Bunk Strutts says:

    Just doin’ my civic duty, ma’am.

  3. triska says:

    its freaking me out. so its really just half a body right?

  4. Bunk Strutts says:

    Triska– I dunno, but I’d rather not think about the far side of this thing.

  5. Tony says:

    Is his name Eric???

  6. Bunk Strutts says:

    Tony– By God you’re right! That DOES look like Eric! What the hell’s happened to him this time?

  7. assassaindolphin says:

    Bunk,
    Just out of curiosity, did Marshall Penguin grant you an administrator position on this here fine blog?

  8. Bunk Strutts says:

    Dolph–

    No he didn’t, and I’m glad he didn’t.

    I didn’t want to deal with the very real temptation to change his banner to butterflies and My Little Pony pictures, change all the fonts to pink curly italics, and post foofoo stuff for a week.

    I was honored that he set me up as an editor, allowing me to post and monitor/edit comments as I saw fit.

    Don’t feel slighted; the Marshal didn’t give me access until my deposit check had cleared.

  9. Bunk Strutts says:

    [I just deleted my own comment… I changed my mind about “Open Comments Day.” Figgered I’d be asking for trouble. –Bunk]

  10. panascakes says:

    I just noticed that this post that you made is categorized under “monsters”. This should not be. If you were observant like I am you would notice that he saves that category for monsterday. The day you posted was Thursday anyway.

    how do you put links inside comments?

  11. panascakes says:

    and whats my monster supposed to be anyway?

  12. Bunk Strutts says:

    panascakes–

    Marshal P. did not inform me that the “Monsters” category is reserved. I’ve repaired my oversight.

    I added the link by logging on to the site and editing my own comment. As for commenters, Kitty did it on Tacky Raccoons once, but I’m not sure how. (She rickrolled me.)

    Regarding your monster, you’ll have to axe the Marshal; it’s beyond my expertise. Otherwise, it looks like it might be related to this.

  13. assassaindolphin says:

    Rick-rolling? Grrr…

  14. Bunk Strutts says:

    Dolph–
    It took my daughter Bunkessa to explain it to me, as I didn’t get it the “rickroll” thing at all, just thought Kitty was an odd and unusual person (which she is). Hope that clears things up.

    Pansacakes– I axed Kitty about embedding links in comments. I’ll let you know when I find out the trick.

  15. Bunk Strutts says:

    Panascakes —

    The very talented and cordial Kitty responded:

    “The way I embedded a link in the comment was using html code. if you don’t know htlm, no problem. Just open your admin panel as if you are going to write a post. write your word in the post area, highlight it, clink the link icon and put the weblink there. then you copy what the wordpress engine did for you, go to the place you want to leave the comment and paste it there.”

    I knew that. I just didn’t wanna have to type it.

  16. panascakes says:

    wow. Uh…. Duh. Seems like a lot of effort for a link.

  17. Bunk Strutts says:

    You axed me.
    You gots answer.
    Can’t do better than that, panascakes.

  18. Kitty says:

    LOL.
    I feel so used.

  19. Bunk Strutts says:

    Kit —
    You’re not the only one.

  20. panascakes says:

    I wasn’t using you. I meant “duh…” as in “I am confuzzled”

Leave a Reply

