THERE’S A NEW SHERIFF IN TOWN.

Yep. Y’all read that right.

There’s a new Sheriff in town, and his name is Bunk Strutts. That’s Sheriff Strutts to y’all.

Marshal Finicky Penguin has begun his sojourn into the wilderness on a dangerous hunt for wombats in the land of the onions and eels, and he’s entrusted me to enforce law and order on this website until he returns on Thursday June 19th with a mule-pack-load of wombat pelts, eelskins and onion hides.

While Marshal Penguin is away, we’re gonna keep it civil in this backwater town. For those of y’all what thinks it’s time to go a-whoopin’ and a-whompin’ through this site, well, it is. Just remember:

If y’all breaks it, y’all buys it.  Y’all gotta problem, y’all come to me.  Y’all gotta itchy rash in a place you don’t wanna talk about, well, keep it to yourself.

As long as I’m in town, I have a few activities in mind to keep y’all occupied; but aside of getting out the colored paper and crayons for every post, if y’all have something y’all’d like to see or do while anxiously awaiting Marshal Penguin’s glorious return, lemme know in the comments section, and I’ll consider the suggestion before I squelch it. If y’all spill something or otherwise make a mess, clean it up. Y’all know the rules, and if y’all break ’em, y’all spends a night in The Box.

Some of y’all already know (or think y’all know) who I am, but for those of y’all who haven’t been paying attention, I run Tacky Raccoons, an excellent site that y’all should visit several times daily. Each time y’all visit, be sure to click on the HumorBlogs widget button, too. (Y’all rack up points with me that way, and it might just buy y’all’s way out of The Box, if y’all happen to end up there while Marshal Penguin is gone.)

(Did I mention that I have a blog as well? Yeah, I’m a BlogSlut, as opposed to a BlogHo. I don’t make any money off of it; I give it away for free.)

There’s a new Sheriff in town, and he ain’t a-gonna put up with no jibba-jabba neither.

Sheriff Bunk Strutts
P.S. I’m sure that we’ll get along just fine. Otherwise, y’all can spend a night in The Box.

7 Responses to THERE’S A NEW SHERIFF IN TOWN.

  1. Tony says:

    Well are ya gunna put up with this ya fur bearin’ varmit…..

    jibba-jabba jibba-jabba jibba-jabba jibba-jabba jibba-jabba jibba-jabba jibba-jabba jibba-jabba jibba-jabba jibba-jabba jibba-jabba jibba-jabba jibba-jabba jibba-jabba jibba-jabba jibba-jabba jibba-jabba jibba-jabba jibba-jabba jibba-jabba jibba-jabba jibba-jabba jibba-jabba jibba-jabba jibba-jabba jibba-jabba jibba-jabba jibba-jabba jibba-jabba jibba-jabba jibba-jabba jibba-jabba jibba-jabba jibba-jabba jibba-jabba

    Couldn’t help myself – Just wanted to see what would happen….. 🙂

  2. panascakes says:

    I like wombats. Be sure to click my name
    <–
    It links to teh most wicked wombat site you’ll ever see.

  3. Bunk Strutts says:

    Tony– You’re tab has been frozen at Miss Kitty’s Saloon. It takes more than that to rile this Sheriff.

    Panascakes– Oh gawd… Nightmares tonight. Thanks.

    WARNING: DO NOT CLICK TO SEE “TEH MOST WICKED WOMBAT SITE.” There are some things that you can’t “un-see.”

  4. assassaindolphin says:

    Didn’t Marshall Penguin go to Disneyworld? And I want to see something funny. I mean like REALLY funny. AND this idea of coloring outside the Marshall Penguin lines appeals to me. JUST MAKE SURE YOU DON’T CLICK THAT LINK OH JESUS PANASCAKES I HATE YOU.

    CURSE WOMBANIA

  5. Bunk Strutts says:

    Confidential to Dolph– It’s all good. You’re cool, don’t need to justify it. Note that I deleted my own snippy comment as well.

  6. Kitty says:

    Looks like someone is already painting the town red.

    We’ll try not to burn the place down.

Leave a Reply

